Art

"The only organization representing the entire museum field, from art and history museums to science centers and zoos. Since 1906, we have been championing museums through advocacy and providing museum professionals with the resources, knowledge, inspiration, and connections they need to move the field forward."

The Cantor Arts Center acquired the Andy Warhol Photography Archive from The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts in 2014.

From the National Coalition Against Censorship

Links to museums worldwide where you can view works by over 8200 artists. Most are painters and sculptors, but some are photographers, decorative artists, and architects.

The first art newspaper on the Net. Free.

Art dictionary and encyclopedia. Expanded to include artist profiles, art tutorials, and buying guides.

Artprice by Artmarket.com is a world leader in art market information. Search for artists, artwork and auctions. Keep up with the latest global art martket daily news.

Offers a wide range of art classes, captured in videos.

An introductory resource for students seeking a basic overview of artists and art movements.

Christine Kocevar's blog. "For adventures in creativity & artmaking." Christine is currently teaching at Westmoreland County Community College and managing the art gallery there

The AEPM shares knowledge, experience, initiatives, and resources in all fields of the graphic arts as they have been practised from the time of Gutenberg until the present day

The Calligraphy Masters YouTube channel offers a plethora of video content pertaining to calligraphy, hand lettering, and sign painting.

Narrated by English actor and writer Stephen Fry, this allows visitors to the Rijksmusuem in Amsterdam to get closer to the life and times of Vermeer, even if they can't see the works in person.

This platform is about art history in a digital format, not a history of digital art.

Search for a specific emoji, browse by categories, and read up on emoji news. Each emoji's page tells you not only what its official meaning is, but what it's commonly used for.

A game. Embark on an art-filled quest through time and space.

The most comprehensive repository of drawings, photographs, films, and archival material documenting the life and career of Frank Lloyd Wright and the Taliesin Fellowship.

Features content from over 2000 leading museums and archives who have partnered with the Google Cultural Institute to bring the world's treasures online. Use the drop-down menu to find collections.

Unique website. Koons is a native Pennsylvanian who is one of the most prominent artists working today.

Created by Mücahit Aydınhan, a talented calligraphy artist based in İstanbul, Turkey. Aydinhan offers a large number of video tutorials designed to teach calligraphy to absolute beginners, as well as some more inspirational videos featuring advanced techniques, such as using unusual objects like credit cards and plastic forks to create calligraphy art.

McDevitt is a full time Instructor of Art at Westmoreland County Community College.

Free cultural & educational media on the web.

Paul Antonio Scribe is a London-based studio of calligraphers, hand-lettering artists, and graphic designers working with the lettering arts in both a traditional and contemporary context. This, the firm's official YouTube channel, offers a fascinating look at its actual commercial work, video recordings of calligraphy workshops, and a large selection of calligraphy demonstrations to try to emulate.

Pieces Calligraphy is where to head if you want to learn brush calligraphy — a more modern style that uses brush pens, which you can buy from all good stationery stores from around the $10 mark — rather than a traditional dip pen and ink set-up. This channel is run by brush calligraphy artist and tutor Sharisse. Browse the videos for a wealth of fascinating tutorials, including a set of videos that show you how to write every letter of the alphabet.

A free, continually growing, online and mobile database of completed public artworks throughout the U.S. and abroad. By uniting records from public art organizations and artists into one comprehensive resource, PAA aims to provide universal access to the complex stories that characterize public artworks not as static objects, but as dynamic, interconnected keepers of history, context and meaning.

The Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A) has an online tool that allows viewers to take in the stunning beauty and mystery of one of the most impressive Renaissance artists, Raphael. This virtual magnifying glass is a product of collaborative work with the Factum Foundation for Digital Technology in Conservation.The resulting program renders Raphael's work in breathtakingly minute detail, down to the shafts of light and warmth or conversely, darkness on figures' faces.

A hub dedicated to the art of early internet design

Famed worldwide for giving graphic definition to the postwar age, Saul Steinberg (1914-1999) had one of the most remarkable careers in American art. While renowned for the covers and drawings that appeared in The New Yorker for nearly six decades, he was equally acclaimed for the drawings, paintings, prints, collages, and sculptures he exhibited internationally in galleries and museums.

A library of thousands of free art history videos and essays

"This global platform harnesses cutting-edge digital technology to raise awareness of the illicit trafficking of cultural property, one of the most pervasive challenges for cultural heritage globally."

This edition, the product of 15 years of research at the Van Gogh Museum and Huygens ING, contains all Van Gogh's letters to his brother Theo, his artist friends Paul Gauguin and Emile Bernard, and many others.

Encounter the Bible through art.

VoMA is a unique opportunity to hear the stories and histories of artists from across the world. Without the limitations of a physical location, access to a museum is possible to anyone with an internet connection. The museum becomes a truly communal experience where the voices of the visitors can be added to the conversation.

Searchable database of European fine arts from the 3rd to 19th centuries; dual mode allows you to view images side-by-side to compare and contrast.

Their primary goal is to make the world’s art accessible to anyone and anywhere. WikiArt already features some 250,000 artworks by 3000 artists, localized on 8 languages. These artworks are in museums, universities, town halls, and other civic buildings of more than 100 countries. Most of this art is not on public view.

Enhance your own creative endeavors using WolframAlpha's artistic tools, such as digital color blending, image filters, textual analysis and photography specs. Dig deep into the history of art and design by comparing collections from famous artists and examining significant artworks.